Ho Ka Kei (Jeff Ho)

Represented by: Sean Miller




Klavier Stratford Festival (2023)
The Post Modernists Modern Times, (2023)
Locust Human Cargo (2021)
MOG(wai) (Working Title) Young People’s Theatre (2021-Current)


don’t cry when constellations beg to burn






120 Mins, Cast of Eight (7F/1M)

Premiere: Winter 2023

Produced by University of Toronto

Directed by Eva Barrie


90 Mins, Cast of Three (2M/1 Non Binary)

Premiere: Fall 2022

Produced by Tarragon Theatre

Directed by Mike Payette, choreography by Hana Kiel


Iphigenia and the Furies (On Taurian Land) 90 Mins, Cast of Four (2F/2M)

Remount: January 2022

Produced by Theatre Passe Muraille

Directed by Jonathan Seinen


/ Shi





10 Mins, Solo Performer/Pianist (1M)

Produced by Stratford Festival for Stratfest@Home

Directed by ted witzel


Solo Show for One Performer and Two Pianos

Remount/Tour: November 2019, National Arts Centre, Ottawa

Produced by Factory Theatre

Directed by Nina Lee Aquino


Antigone Cast of Eight (3 3F/4M/1Gender Neutral)

World Premiere: April 29th – May 16th, 2019.

Produced by Young People’s Theatre

Directed by Stephen Colella and Karen Gilodo


Iphigenia and the Furies (On Taurian Land) 90 Mins, Cast of Four (2F/2M)

World Premiere: January 6- 20 2019

Produced by Saga Collectif

Directed by Jonathan Seinen


trace Solo Show for One Performer and Two Pianos

World Premiere: Nov 16th – Dec 3rd, 2017.

Produced by Factory Theatre, in association with b current.

Directed by Nina Lee Aquino.


TEASE Crow’s Theatre Crawl (2014)

Devised by Jeff Ho, Amy Keating, Julie Tepperman,

Andrew Moodie, Sabryn Rock, and Jessica Moss

f Young People’s Theatre; Dir: Stephen Colella (2020)



Bloom / Rot (adaptation of Genet’s The Maids)


Nightswimming and Tarragon Theatre


Workshop w/ Nightswimming Theatre; Dir. Brian Quirt

whispers Repercussion Theatre; Dir. Amanda Kellock (2016-2018)
OAC Playwright in Residence (2021) Led by Richard Rose
Tarragon Theatre Playwright in Residence (2019-2020) Led by Joanna Falck
Nightswimming OAC Playwright in Residence (2016-2017) Led by Brian Quirt
Stratford Playwrights Retreat (2016) Led by Bob White
Cahoots Hot House Unit (2016-2017) Led by Marjorie Chan
Factory Theatre Deep Development (2015) Led by Matt McGeachy
Banff Playwrights Lab (2015) Led by Brian Quirt
Factory Natural Resources (2014-2015) Led by Iris Turcott
cockroach. (Playwrights Canada Press), forthcoming, Spring, 2024
Iphigenia and the Furies (On Taurian Land) & Antigone: , (Playwrights Canada Press), in press.
Trace (Playwrights Canada Press), in press.
“‘Room for failure was abundant’: A Personal Account of SummerWorks, 2006-2017.” Canadian Theatre Review, Summer 2021. Eds. Dalbir Singh and Chris Dupuis. (University of Toronto Press), Summer 2021, 42 – 46.
LAMDA Literary Award for Drama for Iphigenia and Antigone, LAMDA Literary, New York, 2023
Top Ten Theatre Productions of 2022 for cockroach – Globe and Mail and Toronto Star
Tom Hendry Award for Drama Finalist for cockroach – Playwrights Guild of Canada, 2022
Governor General’s Literary Award for Drama Finalist for Iphigenia and Antigone, Canada Council for the Arts, 2022
Toronto Theatre Critic’s Award for Iphigenia, 2020
Top Ten Theatre Productions of 2019 for Iphigenia – NOW Magazine, 2020
Bulmash Seigal Playwriting Award, Tarragon Theatre, 2019
Jon Kaplan Legacy Award for Canadian Playwright, 2019
Harold Award (House of Nadia Ross), 2018
7 Dora Nominations for Iphigenia and the Furies (on Taurian Land)
York University

MFA, Performance Creation, 2023

Advisors: Erika Batdorf, Jamie Robinson

Keira Loughran, Allyson McMackon, Nina Lee Aquino

National Theatre School of Canada

Acting Certificate, English

Sherry Bie, Jillian Keiley, Ann-Marie Kerr, Nancy Palk, Yael Farber, Jason Byrne, Maiko Yamamoto, Andrew Wade, Tedi Tafel, Ravi Jain, Vikki Anderson, Peter Hinton, Guillermo Verdecchia

Demo Reel

Photo Gallery

Press & Links